Meet The Team

American Battlefield Trust Staff

Administration & Finance Development Digital Operations  History & Education Programs Land Preservation Policy & Communications

 

Administration & Finance

David N. Duncan

President   
president@battlefields.org

Steve Wyngarden

Chief Administrative Officer   
swyngarden@battlefields.org

Mark Borcherding

Chief Financial Officer   
mborcherding@battlefields.org

Paula Rivera

Controller   
privera@battlefields.org

Tanya Roberts

Senior Office Manager   
troberts@battlefields.org

Rohini Maris

Human Resources Manager   
rmaris@battlefields.org

Jessie Fitzgerald

Executive Assistant   
jfitzgerald@battlefields.org

Angela Bermudez

Finance Assistant   
abermudez@battlefields.org

 

Development

Alice Mullis

Chief Development Officer
amullis@battlefields.org

Amanda Murray

Director of Membership and Development
amurray@battlefields.org

Courtenay Fain

Principal Philanthropic Advisor 
cfain@battlefields.org

Greg Laur

Principal Philanthropic Advisor 
glaur@battlefields.org

Ruth Swanson

Principal Philanthropic Advisor
rswanson@battlefields.org

Lee Bruch

Senior Development Manager, Color Bearers 
lbruch@battlefields.org

Meaghan K. Hogan

Planned Giving Manager 
mhogan@battlefields.org

Emilia Plater-Zyberk

Data Strategy Manager
eplaterzyberk@battlefields.org

Bonnie Repasi

Development Events Manager 
brepasi@battlefields.org

Clarissa Muran

Senior Development Associate for Stewardship 
cmuran@battlefields.org

Ben Cote

Development Assistant
bcote@battlefields.org

 

Digital Operations

Lawrence Swiader

Chief Digital Officer 
lswiader@battlefields.org

Michael Rosst

Director, Digital Production   
mrosst@battlefields.org

Wendy Woodford

Design Lead   
wwoodford@battlefields.org

Laurel Gupton

Senior Associate of Digital Content   
lgupton@battlefields.org

 

History & Education Programs

Garry Adelman

Chief Historian   
gadelman@battlefields.org

Kristopher White

Deputy Director of Education   
kwhite@battlefields.org

Daniel Davis

Senior Education Manager   
ddavis@battlefields.org

Andy Poulton

Video Content Specialist   
apoulton@battlefields.org

Sarah Kay Bierle

Education Associate   
sbierle@battlefields.org

Sarah Canfield

Education Assistant   
scanfield@battlefields.org

 

Land Preservation

Tom Gilmore

Chief Land Preservation Officer   
tgilmore@battlefields.org

Kathy Robertson

Director of Project Management   
krobertson@battlefields.org

Catherine Noyes

Liberty Trail Program Director / Deputy Director of Land Preservation   
cnoyes@battlefields.org

Jon Mitchell

GIS Specialist   
jmitchell@battlefields.org

Heather Groves

Senior Grants Manager   
hgroves@battlefields.org

Tom Saielli

Land Stewardship Manager   
tsaielli@battlefields.org

Brianna Frakes

Grants Associate   
bfrakes@battlefields.org

Mallory Rosenfeld

Land Preservation Assistant
mrosenfeld@battlefields.org

 

Policy & Communications

Jim Campi

Chief Policy and Communications Officer   
jcampi@battlefields.org

Mary Koik

Director of Communications   
mkoik@battlefields.org

Shawn McBurney

Director of Government Relations   
smcburney@battlefields.org

Melissa Winn

Marketing Manager   
mwinn@battlefields.org

Colleen Cheslak-Poulton

Manager, Policy Programs   
ccheslakpoulton@battlefields.org

Claire Barrett

Public Relations Associate
cbarrett@battlefields.org

Max Hokit

State and Local Relations Associate   
mhokit@battlefields.org

Luke McKnight

State and Local Relations Associate  
lmcknight@battlefields.org

Yamilee Gonzalez

Public Affairs Assistant   
ygonzalez@battlefields.org

About the Trust

About the American Battlefield Trust

The American Battlefield Trust preserves America’s hallowed battlegrounds and educates the public about what happened there and why it matters. The...
About the Trust

Board of Trustees

See who is on the Board of Trustees at the American Battlefield Trust.